City Council

Appointment to fill Council Vacancies

The City of Beavercreek Council is seeking qualified candidates to fill Council seats vacated effective December 31, 2019 and March 31, 2020.both with terms ending December 31, 2021.  Council must appoint a candidate to fill the position within 60 days of the resignation.  Prospective candidates shall be an elector of the City and not otherwise employed by the City.  Applicants shall submit a resume and a completed questionnaire to the Clerk of Council, Dianne Miscisin, 1368 Research Park Drive or by email no later than 4:00 p.m. on Friday, January 10, 2020.  The link to the questionnaire can be found below.

For questions, please contact Dianne Miscisin at or (937) 320-7388.

Link to Questionnaire:  Appointment Questionnaire


  • 6 p.m.
  • 2nd and 4th Monday each month
    • If the regular meeting falls on a holiday, the meeting will be held the following Tuesday.
    • In December the only meeting is the 2nd Monday.
  • City Hall
    1368 Research Park Drive
    2nd Floor
    Beavercreek, OH 45432
Meetings are open to the public.

Workshops and special meetings are held as needed.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas for regular City Council meetings are approved by the Mayor the Friday before the next meeting. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes


The City Charter establishes a Council-Manager form of government with an elected City Council composed of a Mayor and 6 Council Members, which exercises legislative authority over the governing of the municipality.

The Council Members are elected at-large to 4-year revolving terms of office. The council candidate receiving the most popular votes in each municipal election serves as Mayor for 2 years until the next election and as a Council Member for the remaining 2 years of office.

Current members are:

  • Bob Stone, Mayor
    Active Term: January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2023
  • Don Adams, Vice Mayor                                                                                    Term as Vice Mayor: January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2021                             Active Term: January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2023
  • Pete Bales                                                                                                          Active Term: January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2023
  • Joanna Garcia
    Active Term: January 1, 2018 - December 31, 2021                                          (Vice Mayor: January 1, 2018 - December 31, 2019
  • Charles Curran
    Active Term: January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2023
  • Ryan Rushing
    Active Term: January 1, 2018 - December 31, 2021
  • Vacancy
  • Remainder of Active Term: January 1, 2020 - December 31, 2021

City Manager

A City Manager is appointed by the City Council to direct and manage the municipal organization and services, and to advise and assist the council.