Electric Aggregation Program

The City of Beavercreek offers an electric aggregation program in an effort to help city residents and small business owners save money on their electric supply. 

On November 2, 2003, voters authorized by majority vote the creation of an electric aggregation program to seek lower electricity rates for eligible residential and small business customers and the community approved a Plan of Operation and Governance as prescribed by Section 4928.20 of the Ohio Revised Code.  Beavercreek’s electric aggregation program only applies to residents and small businesses within the city limits of Beavercreek. 

As of June 2021, Dynegy is the City of Beavercreek’s current electric supplier, with a fixed rate of 4.580 cents per kWh secured through the last meter read in August 2023. Though Dynegy is the supplier, AES Ohio will still deliver the electricity, mail statements, and process payments. Residents should also continue to contact AES Ohio for service and outages.  

Residents are not required to participate in the city’s electric aggregation program. Before being enrolled, residents will receive a letter that explains the program and provides an opportunity for them to opt-out. If a resident completes and returns the opt-out request, then AES Ohio will continue to be their energy supplier. 

If a resident does not have an agreement with another electric supplier for services and they do not return the opt-out form, then they will automatically be enrolled into the program. There are no enrollment, switching, or early termination fees and residents may cancel at any time without a penalty. 

Residents may also choose to enter into an agreement with a third-part supplier. A list of options and providers can be viewed at Ohio Energy Choice. Residents can find out who their current energy supplier is by checking the back of their most recent billing statement under supply charges. 

For additional questions or to enroll into the program, click here or call Dynegy at (888) 682-2170.